Where the Wild Things Are Riding With Susie

Ultimate Crowd Surfer by Susielindau.com

About a week ago, I got a message from a cousin who’s just finishing college.  He was looking for inspiration to begin the next chapter in his life, which was to travel away from his home state of California.  Uprooting yourself at any stage in life is a huge endeavor and I was delightedly humbled that he asked me for advice.  I had relayed a bunch of suggestions but my final words of advice was telling him to stop looking.  Not to be confused with quitting, but to simply be open to the possibility that inspiration could find you.

Such is the case with Susie Lindau.  I had found Susies site, appropriately titled Susie Lindau’s Wild Ride, in my daily expedition through the internets.  Not looking for anything but something funny to read, I was flabbergasted to discover that her comedic writings revolved around her personal battle with breast cancer.  After cackling through her articles, I thought to myself I shouldn’t be laughing, this woman lost both her tits.   

Which is why I admire and am inspired by her swag, invincible constitution, and her larger than life funny bone, filing stories of hardship under Humor.  Here is someone that meticulously shares her private battle in a public medium candidly, and demonstrates to her readers that she can turn lemons into gold bullion.  A double mastectomy is the last thing I should be thinking about because I don’t have boobs, but I emphatically understand her affliction.  I really really hate paper cuts.

Photo gallery from January Thaw

Susies courage isn’t the only thing to be recognized.  She’s an adrenaline junkie, doping up from helicopter skiing, outdoor biking and writing emails from a Windows Operating System.  She’s also has an artistic eye, displaying her own photography complete with witty captions.  The Foreboding, a paranormal thriller, is the title of her book that I hope to receive one day.  Preferably an autographed hardcover.

With a week remaining in October and approaching the end of National Breast Cancer Awareness Month, Susie Lindaus Wild Ride is a sophisticated finale that found me.  From mastectomy to reconstruction, Susie is the epitome of slapping cancer around like it was a 1950’s housewife.

Susie from SusieLindau.com

Start your wild ride with the Boob Report and let Susie guide you around her twin peaks.

4 thoughts on “Where the Wild Things Are Riding With Susie”

  1. Oh my God! I missed this!!! I’m printing this out and am going to include it with my Christmas cards!

    Thanks so very much! I needed an upper today. I found out I’m benched from skiing for a while longer. I started running. The new girls are heavier, so I figure I’m burning extra calories!!!
    You are an amazing friend. Thanks again!

    Like

    1. haha! well, i look forward to the new girls in the boob report! you’re very welcome and i’m glad you liked the review. it seemed appropriate being boob month and all.

      Like

I would like to hear from you!

